The Board of Trustees is comprised of dedicated individuals and professionals who lend their expertise to ensure the continued growth and success of the Catskill Fly Fishing Center. The function of the Board is to promote the Center’s mission: to preserve, protect and promote fly fishing. As governing body, they act as advisors, provide financial support and are ambassadors for the organization.

Officers & Executive Committee

President: Kelly E. Buchta

Vice President: Miriam Stone

Treasurer: Grant Jones

Secretary: Pam Mingle


Executive Board: Joe Fox, Ross Francis, Bill Van Gieson




George "Tres" Arnett

Howard Braunstein

Jed Dempsey

Denis Fay II

Joe Fox

Ross Francis

Jean Gobillot

Jennifer Grimes

Phil Horowitz

Jim Hynes

Randy Lewis

Timothy O'Brien

Teddy Patlen

Tom Smithwick

Chris Theising

Bill Van Gieson



Terry Shultz

Joan Wulff